jump to navigation

Further delays, but GREAT opportunities…. August 7, 2009

Posted by fitmontclair in Fitness in Montclair.
trackback

Hi Everyone,

I have to apologize for not having “The Abdominal Myths’s – 3B: Crunch-FREE exercises for rock hard abs &  a solid steel spine!” but I have been given 2 unique opportunitites that I can’t pass up:

I have been asked to assess and develop a strength & conditiioning program for 19 year old basketball player who was stricken with Transverse Spinal Myelitis. He is only in town visiting his parents for a few days so I need to get everything done this week. Any of you who know & train with me know the detailed assessment I do as well as the depth of the programs I design. I can assure you their will be NO crunch machines in this program – ACTUALLY NONE OF THE USELESS MACHINES WIL BE USED!!  (just like a training program for healthy individuals)

I was also given the opportunity to submit an article to a major fitness magazine for their new Corrective Exercise column, if it is well excepted I could get my own recurring column. I like that unlike most fitness industry magazines this one wants to provide ACCURATE  & TRUTHFUL training information;  I could actually have a chance (albeit a small one) to help change the fitness industry from the greed driven disgrace it has become to what it  should be; a scientifically accurate resource for health & fitness information.

Thanks for your understanding!!!

The next post is coming!!!!

Gordon

http://www.Advanced-Fitness-Concepts.com

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

